Atlantic Winners

Congratulations to this years’ OYF Atlantic Region award winners!

Canada’s Outstanding Young Farmers’ program is an annual competition to recognize farmers that exemplify excellence in their profession and promote the tremendous contribution of agriculture. Every year this event brings recognition to outstanding farm couples in Canada between 18 and 39 years of age who have exemplified excellence in their profession while fostering better urban-rural relations.

To read how this years’ Atlantic award winners exemplify the ideals of our program, scroll below. To read about our current National Award winners, click here.


Marijke Oudshoorn & Willem van de Wetering, Morell, PE

2023 Press Release

Past Winners


Morgan & Karissa Smallman, Alberton,  PE


Philip & Katie Keddy, Woodville,  NS


Justin & Laura Rogers, Brae,  NS

Atlantic ALUMNI

National winners’ names appear in bold.   † Indicates loved ones departed.

2023 Marijke Oudshoorn & Willem van de Wetering, Morell, PE

2022 Morgan & Karissa Smallman, Alberton PE

2020-21   Philip & Katie Keddy, Woodville,NS

2019  Justin & Laura Rogers, Brae, NS

2018  Jill Ebbett & Robert Anderson, Glassville, NB

2017  Jolene and Lauchie MacEachern, Debert, NS

2016  Andrew and Jennifer Lovell, Keswick Ridge, NB

2015  David and Sara Simmons, Little Rapids, NL

2014  Andrew and Heidi Lawless, Kinkora PE

2013  James and Amanda Kinsman, Berwick, NS

2012  Mark and Sally Bernard, Freetown, PE

2011  Geoff and Jennifer Bishop, Round Hill, NS

2010  Josh Oulton and Patricia Bishop, Port Williams, NS

2009  Greg and Tania MacKenzie, Stratford, PE

2008  Wayne and Nicole Oulton, Martock, NS

2007  John and Clair Green, Springfield, PE

2006  Marc and Krista Schurman, Kensington, PE

2005  Steve Reeves and Jessica Francis, Freetown, PE

2004  Jack Thompson and Rhonda MacDougall, Antigonish, NS

2003  Brian and Edna Newcombe, Port Williams, NS

2002  Jim and Tricia Lorraine, Truro, NS

2001  Chris and Karen Brown, Lunenburg, NS

2000  Wiebe and Mary Dykstra, Havelock, NB

1999  Phil MacLean and Pauline Duivenvoorden, Cornerbrook, NL

1998  Edwin and Dawn Jewell, York PE

1997  Willy and Sherma Versteeg, Milford Station, NS

1996  Sylvain and Roberte Theriault, Grand Falls, NB

1995  David and Karen Coburn, Mouth of Keswick, NB

1994  David and Phyllis McCullum, Sussex, NB

1993  Vernon and Bertha Campbell, Kensington, PE

1992  Charles and Doris Keddy, Kentville, NS

1991   Doug and Heather Hennigar, Kings County, NS

1990  Neville and Louise Delong, Perth-Andover, NB

1989  Donald and Darlene Downe, Wileville, NS

1988  John and Thelma Rovers, Antigonish, NS

1987  Bruce and Mary Rand, Canning, NS

1986  Ardianus & Janet DeGraaf, Port Williams, NS

1985  Earl and Heather Anne Kidston, Kings Co. NS

1984  Robert and Marie Wilson, Falmouth, NS

1983  David and Marilyn Carlisle, Mouth of Keswick, NB

1982   David and Anna Acton, Sackville, NB

1981  Peter and Brenda Pope, Belleisle Creek, NB

1980  Allison and Ronalda Woodworth, Berwick, NS