Nominate a farmer

Canada’s Outstanding Young Farmers Program is designed to recognize young farmers that exemplify excellence in their profession. Eligible nominees must be farm operators between the ages of 18 and 39 who derive a minimum of two-thirds of their income from their farm operations. Each year one farming couple is selected from each of the program’s seven Regional Recognition Events to represent their respective region at the National Recognition Event.



Are you passionate about agriculture in Canada? The Outstanding Young Farmers Memorial Scholarship supports future generations in the pursuit of their passion. Two $1,000 scholarships are awarded annually to students pursuing post secondary education in agriculture.  The annual application deadline is June 30th.

Click here to apply

W.R. Motherwell Award

Dr. Motherwell was a leader in Canadian agriculture for over 50 years. He is the namesake of the W.R. Motherwell Award, presented annually to an individual or couple who demonstrate excellence in leadership and dedication to the Outstanding Young Farmers Program and the agriculture industry.

Click here to nominate


National Partners:

National Media Partners:

National Supporters:

Our annual report is available!
#CdnAg @AAFC_Canada @agcouncil @AgProducersSk @agrifoodAME @AlbertaCanola @AlbertaWheat @bcagcouncil @BDOCanada_Ag @CanadaOYF @ccga_ca @NSFA @CFFOnt @CYFF @ElaineFroese @FarmLifeFPG @FCCagriculture @PEI_FA @KAP_Manitoba

Check out Cammy Lockwood, 2019 OYF Honouree from BC on @UPLCanada as she shares her story on being a 1st gen farmer. Quite the interesting story!

Derek and Tannis @AxtenFarmsLtd are putting on a fabulous field day on the 15th of July. There will also be a live demo of the new @khartindustries Spyder drill during the tour.

Quebec’s Regional event takes place On September 2nd! Read about the details on their page

Load More...